Raabe Hymn Text Competition

The Association of Lutheran Church Musicians invited new hymn texts for the tunes BETHOLD (ELW 317), SEWARD (LSB 415), and ST. CLEMENT (ELW 563, 569; LSB 886, 891; CW 594). Over 80 submissions were received and are being reviewed. Results of the competition will be announced in December. The writer of the winning text will receive a $500 honorarium. 

Funding for this prize was made possible through the generous gift of Dr. William and Rev. Nancy Raabe, who made an additional donation to extend the reach and parameters of the Raabe Prize.