Please consider applying to be the 2021 ALCM Norma Aamodt-Nelson Student Scholar. Applicants must be enrolled as an undergraduate or graduate student during the fall term of 2021. The recipient will receive a $1,000 scholarship which will be paid directly toward tuition at the recipient’s college or university during the 2021–2022 class year. Portions of the recipient’s submitted video recording will be played during the virtual ALCM 2021 business meeting on July 29, 2021, and may be included in ALCM promotion.

The deadline to submit the application is May 15, 2021. The winner will be announced in July of 2021.

Video audition requirements

  • 10 – 15 minutes in length of an instrumental, vocal, or conducting performance
  • Can be 1 or multiple pieces (Each piece included must be something that you would include in Lutheran worship.)
  • For each piece on the recording, you will be asked to submit the title and composer, and to explain where you might include it in the Lutheran liturgy.
  • Submit the video as a YouTube or Vimeo link.
  • Submit a high res digital photo for use in ALCM Norma Aamodt-Nelson Student Scholar award publicity.

Questions? Contact Sally Messner, ALCM Events Coordinator.